Handanovic delighted with Inter Milan move | Serie A News | Tribal Football

Samir Handanovic is delighted with his move to Inter Milan.The former Udinese goalkeeper made the switch last week.

Samir Handanovic is delighted with his move to Inter Milan.

The former Udinese goalkeeper made the switch last week.

“I didn’t need to give it much thought,” he stated at his official unveiling. “I had an agreement with the club that when the right offer came in I could leave. And it did.

“Maybe I could have left Udine earlier, but we were getting good results and I was happy to stay there. I didn’t feel I needed anything else.

“Inter are the top club I wanted. I’ve always worked hard to get to a top club like Inter, a top club where you can win things.

“I’m 28 now and I’m still at the right age for a change. I have changed and I’m happy.”

Leave a comment